Connect with us


President Buhari Appoints New NDIC Board, Chairman



President Muhammadu Buhari has nominated Dr Abdulhakeem Mobolaji and six others for appointment as board chairman and members of the Nigeria Deposit Insurance Corporation (NDIC).

Buhari announced the appointment in a letter addressed to the Senate President, Ahmad Lawan, and read at Tuesday’s plenary.

Buhari, in the letter, said the appointment was in line with constitutional provision and extant law and requested the Senate to confirm the nominees.

Dr Abdulhakeem Mobolaji (South-West) is nominated as the board chairman.

The members are: Prof Osita Ogwu, (South East); Umar Jubril, (North Central); Mohammed Haruna, (North East); Yesmin Dalhatu (North West); Simon Ogie (South-South) and Abimbola Olasore (South-West).


Buhari asked the Senate to confirm the nominees “in the usual expeditious manner”.

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.