Connect with us


Okada Ban Begins in Lagos



The total ban on Okada, recently ordered by the Governor of Lagos State, Babajide Sanwo-Olu, comes into effect today.

The ban on Okada riders’ operations will affect six Local Government Areas.

They are: Ikeja, Lagos Island, Eti-Osa, Apapa, Surulere and Lagos Mainland.

Sanwo-Olu has directed that from June 1, security operatives in the State should enforce the proscription order across the listed councils.

The Lagos State Police Command has made it clear that both motorcyclists and passengers who disobey the new ban on Okada operations will be arrested and prosecuted.


Benjamin Hundeyin, the Lagos State Public Relations Officer, disclosed this in a tweet.

“Under the new total ban of motorcycles in six local government areas of Lagos State, passengers and riders alike will be arrested and prosecuted.

“The passenger is an accomplice. Ignorance will not be an excuse!” Hundeyin tweeted.

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.