Trending Stories

Shekarau, Adeyeye nominated as ministers



Former Kano State Governor Ibrahim Shekarau

President Goodluck Jonathan on Wednesday nominated Former Governor Ibrahim Shekarau (Kano), Mr. Adedayo Adeyeye (Ekiti), Doctor Stephen Orhu (Delta), and Doctor Abdul Bulama (Yobe) for appointment as ministers. 

Senate President, David Mark, announced this while reading a letter from Jonathan during plenary.

The letter reads, “In accordance with Section 147 subsection 2 of the Constitution of Federal Republic of Nigeria 1999 as amended, I have the honour to forward the under listed ministerial nominees for consideration for senate confirmation.

“Dr. Abdul Bulama, Yobe state, Dr. Stephen Oruh Delta State, Mallam Ibrahim Shekarau Kano State, Prince Adedayo Adeyeye, Ekiti State.


“It is my hope that this exercise will receive the usual kind of expeditious consideration of the distinguished members of the senate of the Federal Republic of Nigeria.”

The President also attached the Curriculum vitae of the nominees in the letter.

The mention of Shekarau who recently dumped the All Progressives Congress, for the ruling Peoples Democratic Party caused a stir as some senators giggled over his nomination.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


Exit mobile version